THE VERDICT

I was feeling a bit frustrated with myself recently. I began to think about the many times I pray “Lord, I surrender to YOUR way” and then turn around and do things my way. I was tired of asking God to forgive me for disobeying Him and for some reason I was starting to feel as if He was tired of me too.

To cut a long story short I am currently studying the book of Romans and I am amazed at how timely God is and how clear and directly He speaks. I was reminded that I serve a God who does not condemn me and who is actually advocating on my behalf (Rom 8:1, 33). Thought that was cool, in spite of all of our sins and faults Christ is still rooting for us and He sees us as innocent, because He has already paid the price for our sins.

God also reminded me of the fact that in Christ I have VICTORY (Rom 8: 35-37). In the midst of persecution and struggle we are victorious, Satan has already been defeated. Satan is on a mission to confuse us and make us feel as if we have lost, but God says that we have already won (1 John 4:4; 1 John 5:4-5, Rom 8:35-37) *bursts out the non alcoholic wine and dances like Carlton Banks!*

He also reminded me that NOTHING can separate me from His love, not even death (Rom 8:38-39) and that His grace is GREATER than sin (Rom 5:15). Therefore no matter what we do, God will always love us deeply and no matter how much we sin God will never run out of grace. I was very encouraged by that! So anytime you feel frustrated with yourself like I was, remember these three (3) things:

  • You serve a God who is ALWAYS for you and who serves as your advocate.
  • You already have VICTORY in Christ. You have already won!
  • NOTHING that you do can separate you from God’s love.

It’s a blessing to know that even though I deserve the worst punishment, my verdict and yours if you are a child of God is simply………NOT GUILTY!

Leave a Reply

